OhioMeansJobs Allen County Awards 2024 Scholarships to 14 Local Seniors

May 23, 2024 |  ALLEN COUNTY, OH

OhioMeansJobs Allen County has proudly announced the recipients of its 2024 scholarships, awarding 14 outstanding seniors from 14 local high schools. These scholarships are a testament to the hard work, dedication, and academic excellence demonstrated by these exceptional students.

The winners, selected from a competitive pool of applicants, have shown remarkable achievements both in and out of the classroom. This prestigious award not only recognizes their past accomplishments but also supports their future educational and workforce endeavors. The scholarship will alleviate financial burdens, open doors to new opportunities, and allow them to pursue their dreams without hesitation and aims to empower these young individuals, providing them with the resources they need to succeed in their higher education and beyond.

The 2024 Scholarship winners represent a diverse group of future leaders, poised to make significant contributions in various fields. Their stories of perseverance and ambition serve as an inspiration to the community and underscore the importance of supporting education and local talent.

OhioMeansJobs Allen County remains committed to fostering educational growth and career development, and this year’s scholarship recipients exemplify the bright future ahead for the region. Congratulations to the 2024 winners, and best of luck as you embark on this exciting new chapter!

For more details about the scholarship winners and their inspiring journeys, watch Your Hometown Stations HERE or visit our social media pages for weekly posts about each winner!

Connect with us on Facebook, LinkedIn, and Instagram!

This year’s recipients are:
• Allen East Local Schools – Kennedi Shilling
Apollo Career Center – Gwen Gatchel
• Bath Local Schools – Adalyn Jackson
• Bluffton – Marley Kindle
• Delphos City Schools – Lucas Clay
• Delphos St. John Catholic Schools – Emma Lindeman
• Elida Local Schools – Conner Smith
• Lima Central Catholic – Emily Morrisey
• Lima City Schools Senior – Joshua Vezina
• Lima City Schools South – Zy’A Young
• Perry Local Schools – Mary Hoersten
• Shawnee High School – Abigail Cover
Spencerville High School – Kaitlynn Brooks
• Temple Christian School– Dawson Clay

Follow Us On Facebook:

Recent Posts: